INCCA Newsletter: May 2023

INCCA
Screenshot of INCCA Talk: Challenges in Conservation of Contemporary Art Works in India.

Dear INCCA Community,

We hope you are enjoying the transition of the season as much as we are. For this month, we have a couple of news to share with you.

INCCA and AIC’s Contemporary Art Network (CAN!) are thrilled to announce our yearly Speed Mentoring session at the 51st Annual Meeting in Jacksonville, Saturday, May 20th 2023, from 12:30-1:30pm (local time). This year’s mentors are: Lisa Conte, Stavroula Golfomitsou, Ana Lizeth Mata Delgado, Sarah Melching, Jen Munch, Ronel Namde, Jessica Pace, and Corina Rogge. If you are interested in reserving your time with any of the mentors, please send an email to Andy Wolf and Liv Schoenfeld <can.ecpn.liaison@gmail.com> with your top three preferences. Requests will be dealt with on a first-come first-served basis.

Some of you might have noticed already; INCCA is on Instagram now! You are more than welcome to follow us @incca.network for the latest updates. We are also on LinkedIn and Facebook. ;)

Last but not least, if you miss INCCA Talk: Challenges in Conservation of Contemporary Art Works in India last month, the recording and transcript are put on the INCCA website already. The Talk offered a glimpse into the reality and challenges of the conservation field in India. It definitely is a must-watch!

All the best,

INCCA Steering Committee

INCCA / CAN! Speed Mentoring session

Conference: 2023 AIC Annual Meeting Date/time: Saturday, May 20, 2023 from 12:30-1:30pm The International Network for the Conservation of Contemporary Art (INCCA) and AIC’s...
Read more
INCCA Coordinator

Recording…

Thank you all for joining the INCCA: Talk: Challenges in Conservation of Contemporary Art Works in India on the 20th of April. Below you can find the transcript and recording of...
Read more
INCCA Coordinator

Job: Conservation Manager, Time Based Media at Tate

Opportunity type: Permanent, Full-time Working hours: 36 hours per week Salary: £43,000 Location: London Closing date: 07 May 2023 at midnight The Conservation Manager, Time-Based...
Read more
INCCA Coordinator

Julia Robinson: Working In the Spirit of Fluxus / May 25, 2023, 1…

Thursday Lecture, May 25, 2023, 17:00 CEST, online The team of Activating Fluxus, a research project funded by the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) at Bern University of...

Read more
Aga Wielocha

Symposium: BACK, NOW, AND THEN 2023

Photo credit: Paula Gassmann Understanding Dieter Roth’s POeMETRIE series & the Age of Plastics bridging Science and Art About The aim of this event is to bring together for the...
Read more
INCCA Coordinator

Job Position_ Paintings Conservator_New York Art Conservation

New York Art Conservation is seeking a paintings conservator specializing in contemporary art with an interest in paintings made with non-traditional/modern materials to join our...

Read more
Sara Cadinanos

INCCA Talk: Challenges in Conservation of Contemporary Art Works…

20th April 2023 Delhi 4pm/Amsterdam 12.30pm/London 11.30am/Gweru 12.30pm/Seoul 7.30pm/Mexico City 4.30am/LA 3.30am With the availability and use of a wide variety of modern...
Read more
INCCA Coordinator