INCCA Talk with Raphael Lozano-Hemmer

Posted on Fri, 11/26/2021 - 14:22

INCCA Talk with Raphael Lozano-Hemmer, 14 December, Zoom
9 am PST/ 11am CST / 12pm EST/ 5pm GMT/ 6pm CET

In our next INCCA Talk we are dedicated to exploring the preservation of Light Art. We are thrilled to welcome Raphael Lozano-Hemmer. Raphael Lozano-Hemmer is a media artist working at the intersection of architecture and performance art. Born in Mexico, he is now based in Montreal. He creates platforms for public participation using technologies such as robotic lights, digital fountains, computerized surveillance, media walls, and telematic networks. Inspired by phantasmagoria, carnival, and animatronics, his light and shadow works are "antimonuments for alien agency". Rafael has given much thought to the preservation of his work and of Light Art in general and will discuss his practice.

Please join us as a guest in this online events on Zoom. During the Talk & Cafes there is room for questions, so please prepare if you wish to ask anything. Registration is free of charge, you can get your ticket and access via the link below:

INCCA Talk Link: Raphael Lozano Hemmer, December 14th 9 am PST/ 11am CST/ / 12pm EST/ 5pm GMT/ 6pm CET

Image credit: Raphael Lozano-Hemmer, Pulse Spiral, Center for Contemporary Culture - Melnikov Garash, Moscow, Russia, 2008.