¡Aparta la fecha! Save the Dates! Two-Part Series: Death of an Artwork in Contemporary Art, January 19 and January 20, 2022

Posted on Mon, 12/27/2021 - 07:03

Location

Zoom

Date and time

Parte 1: ¡Charla INCCA en colaboración con CAN! Conversaciones (19 de enero de 2022)

Rosario Llamas Pacheco dialoga sus ideas sobre la aceptación de la "muerte" de una obra de arte con Ana Lizeth Mata Delgado.

Basado en el artículo, Rosario Llamas-Pacheco (2020) Alguna teoría para la conservación del arte contemporáneo, Estudios de Conservación, 65:8, 487-498.

Parte 2: ¡CAN! Conversaciones con INCCA Café (20 de enero de 2022)

Los panelistas hablarán de cómo la industria del arte fuera de los museos declara "muertas" las obras de arte.

Conservadores: Lily Bennion, Zeeyoung Chin y Martha Singer.

Panelistas: Wendy Lindstrom, socia de Mazzola Lindstrom LLP, bufete de abogados que representa a artistas, así como colecciones de artistas.   

                  Mary Sheridan, Directora de Reclamaciones de Salvamento, Norteamérica, Chubb Seguros

Hora: 6 am Los Ángeles (¡lo sentimos!) / 8 am Ciudad de México/ 9 am Nueva York /3 pm Madrid a Frankfurt a Varsovia / 10 pm Perth, Australia / 11 pm Seúl, Corea

En el nuevo año habrá más información. ¡Felices fiestas!

***************

Part I: INCCA Talk in collaboration with CAN! Conversations (January 19, 2022)

Rosario Llamas Pacheco discusses her ideas of accepting “death” of an artwork with Ana Lizeth Mata Delgado.

Rosario Llamas-Pacheco (2020) Some Theory for the Conservation of Contemporary Art, Studies in Conservation, 65:8, 487-498.

Part 2: CAN! Conversations with INCCA Café (January 20, 2022)

Panelists talk about how the art industry (outside museums) declare artworks “dead”.

Conservators: Lily Bennion, Zeeyoung Chin and Martha Singer

Panelists: Wendy Lindstrom, partner of Mazzola Lindstrom LLP, a law firm representing artists and artist estates.

             Mary Sheridan, AVP Claim Salvage Manager, North America, Chubb Insurance

Time: 6 am Los Angeles (we are sorry!) / 8 am Mexico City/ 9 am New York City /3 pm Madrid to Frankfurt to Warsaw / 10 pm Perth, Australia / 11 pm Seoul, Korea

More information will be forthcoming in the New Year. Happy Holidays!